A Collection of Fall Inspiration

As I mentioned in my mini maple cakes post, I love fall.  Lately, I’ve been pinning inspiring ideas for fall like crazy.  Today, I thought I would share a few of those great ideas with you.  Click on the pictures to be taken to the source of the inspiration.

I love, love, love the colors that Jenny chose for her pumpkin cookies.  Her blog is fabulous too.  I hope you will give it a read.

Heirloom-Pumpkin-Cookies-1

Here is another great idea for fall – pumpkin dinner rolls!  They seem easy to make too.  I will have to give them a try them this year!  This idea came from the blog Beyond Kimchee.

Pumpkin-dinner-rolls-1

I have been a reader of Marian’s blog Sweetopia for a couple of years now.  She always makes such cute and wonderful cookies and cupcakes.  I don’t have her talent but enjoy reading for the inspiration.   I love the marbling technique used to make the turkey feathers in these cookies:

Autumn-Cookies-Sweetopia

And these fall leaves:

leaves

I love this idea that I saw on the Country Living magazine website.  Decoupaging fall leaves onto white pumpkins. decoupaged-pumpkins-1013-lgn This is a unique idea.  So cute and fun!

2010_09300022

I hope this has helped to inspire you to come up with your own creations for fall.

Happy fall baking and decorating!

3 responses to “A Collection of Fall Inspiration

Leave a Reply

